Alekhine, Korchnoi, Ivkov, Larsen, Spassky, Portisch, Hort, Torre, Timman, Miles, Kasparov, Short, Anand, Topalov, Kramnik, Judit Polgar, Bacrot, Alexandra Kosteniuk, Mamedyarov, Nakamura, or Hou Yifan (listed by order of birth) engaged in various events: 

Simul, Candidate's match, Invitation tournament, Open series, Women, Youth, Rapid, Blitz, Team


International Méditerranée tournament 1977

Larsen clear first, ahead of Andersson

Candidate's semifinal match 1977

Spassky vs. Portisch 8.5-6.5

International Geneva Open Festival

Prequel 1985, first edition 1986 

PCA Crédit Suisse Rapid Grand Prix (k.-o. format) 1996

Anand beat Kasparov in the final
Legendary video Great Gazza grimassing:

Team Legends vs. Team CGE (Scheveningen system) 2014

Korchnoi individual best (on tie-break above Spraggett, Ribli)
Last tournament of Viktor Korchnoi

Geneva Chess Masters Rapid (k.-o. format) 2015

Mamedyarov beat Kramnik in the final

FIDE - Grand Prix, 5 - 16 July 2017

Switzerland was a good ground for him: Danish Dynamite Bent Larsen was the winner of the only Lugano international invitation tournament (1970), winner of the first Interzonal held in Biel (1976, surpassing three former World Champions: Petrosian, Tal, Smyslov), and winner of the only Genève Méditerranée invitation tournament (1977), in an earlier picture from Beverwijk Hoogovens, 22 January 1961. Photo: Anefo


(survey in english / french / german)