Pfäffikon Swiss Rapid Chess Masters **Rapid** (1st edition 2012, 4rd and last edition 2015), with forerunner events since 2008, http://www.swissmasters-chessrapid.ch (inactive link)

A one-day rapid event, traditionally played on Whit Monday in the modern Congress Hotel / Swiss Casino Seedamm Plaza at Pfäffikon.

The tournament was initially launched in the 1990s as **Markus Trepp Memorial** (honouring IM Markus Trepp who died in 1994). It was then the **Free Helvetic Chess Club**, founded and led by IM **Beat Züger** which was responsible from 2008 up and including 2011 (1st to 4th FHCCC Tournament).

In 2012, Andreas Georgiadis and his son IM Nico Georgiadis took over the organization of this unique mix and meeting of reputated top grandmasters, club as well as amateur players. The Swiss Rapid Chess Masters (1st to 4th Tournament) has welcomed the number one player at that time of The Netherlands, Spain, Italy, France, Serbia, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, and some other countries within four illustrious years ©.

Playing modus was 7 rounds with 7 minutes per game and an additional increment of 7 seconds per move in a swiss system open tournament. No less than ten out of the Elo top hundred ranked players of the world competed in the editions of 2013 and 2015 respectively.

List of Winners:

2008 1st FHCC (played in November at Lachen, 53 players): FM Kambez Nuri (Switzerland)

2009 2nd FHCC (Whit Monday, from now on always held at Pfäffikon, 112 players): Artur Jussupow

2010 3rd FHCC (106 players): Laurent Fressinet

2011 4th FHCC (153 players): Georg Meier

2012 1st Swiss Rapid Chess Masters (150 players): Fabiano Caruana

2013 2nd Swiss Rapid Chess Masters (134 players): Francisco Vallejo Pons

2014 3rd Swiss Rapid Chess Masters (107 players): Andrei Volokitin

2015 4th Swiss Rapid Chess Masters (128 players): Francisco Vallejo Pons (second win)

Further players included Viktor Korchnoi, Ruslan Ponomariov, Rustam Kasimdzhanov, Vadim Milov, Sebastian Bogner, Joe Gallagher, Yannick Pelletier, Etienne Bacrot, Romain Edouard, Christian Bauer, Gawain Jones, Vladimir Tukmakov, Alexey Dreev, Loek Van Wely, Sergei Tiviakov, Arkadij Naiditsch, Daniel Fridman, Igor Khenkin, Markus Ragger, Zdenko Kozul, Ivan Ivanisevic, Stefan Djuric, Andrei Istratescu, Ehsam Ghaem-Maghami, as well as the swiss local hereos Monika Müller-Seps, Beat Züger, Hansjörg Känel, Florian Jenni, Oliver Kurmann, Claude Landenbergue, Roger Gloor, Severin Papa, Martin Ballmann, Marco Gähler, Gabriel Gähwiler, Hans Karl, Jonas Wyss, Lars & Jan Rindlisbacher, Nicolas & Patrick Grandadam, Roger & Olivier Moor, Fabian Bänziger, Davide Arcuti, Noël Studer, or Nico Georgiadis, among many others.

2016, published in: http://www.chessdiagonals.ch/